Reviews



Lovely stay ???? - Rating 5/5

Myself and my daughter had a lovely stay at St Ann’s. Richard the host is faultless and only to happy to assist with queries. Breakfast was well presented and tasty. My daughter took part in the Loch Ness Marathon and a cold breakfast for those running was provided at six - extremely appreciated. Our room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely go back if staying in Inverness again. Ideally situated for a short walk into town.

Reviewer:Cheryl M | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful 3 night stay and perfect location. Nothing was to much trouble for our hosts who provided a wealth of local knowledge and catered for our every need. Thank you.

Reviewer:Leigh W | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely home in the center of things - Rating 5/5

Our visit to Inverness was made especially comfortable because of the spacious and convenient room at St. Ann’s. We were given great traveler’s advice by our host Richard, and he and his wife served up a truly wonderful breakfast in a most beautiful sunroom overlooking garden and lily pond. Quite spectacular. The location made driving into and out of the city very easy for us as we explored nearby sights. I recommend this property highly. Thank you.

Reviewer:Elizabeth K | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable quaint house. The hosts, Richard and wife were very friendly and hospitable. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and overall everything was very clean. The place is within a.15 minute walk to the city. Richard gives you good recommendations of places to see and eat. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Michael T | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


A lovely B&B run by lovely people - Rating 5/5

A superb place and spotlessly clean.The bathroom was excellent.Fabulous room and bed was so a good we both enjoyed a good nights sleep. Richard and Yanquing couldn't do enough for us, ideal hosts. Inverness is an ideal place fro which to visit Culloden Battlefield which we did the day after our arrival. Note:There is no public transport out to Culloden on Sundays but the taxi fare is quite reasonable.We enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast, a mix of self serve and cooked food to order, in a lovely dining room looking out into a beautifully maintained garden full of pretty flowers in pots and Buddleia and other shrubs.Couldn't wish for more in a B&B and would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Nicholas B | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


VERY NICE STAY - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay in St Ann's House.Nice comfortable room and excellent breakfast.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs I S | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Such outstanding kind hospitality, a calm clean relaxing place si close to City center.

Reviewer:L | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Guests at St Ann’s House - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our three nights at this charming B&B in Inverness. Richard was very knowledgeable about the area and guided us to interesting places both in town and in the surrounding area. Our room was very clean and comfortable albeit small. The neighborhood was very quiet and walking distance to good restaurants and downtown.

Reviewer:Katie M | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

I stayed 7 nights at St Ann's and found it excellent.The house is very well presented and maintained and well located within easy walking distance of the city centre but at the same time in a quiet road with no night-time disturbance from traffic or late-night revellers.The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is generous and tasty.I would have no hesitation in recommending St Ann's House

Reviewer:Paul R | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 10 months ago


A visit to Inverness- Rating 5/5

From the outset we found our host to be attentive to our needs by giving detailed information about the property, the locality and places of note where we might like to eat out and visit.Breakfasts were excellent.We felt welcomed and valued as guests at St. Ann’s.

Reviewer:Irene P | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Thanks! - Rating 5/5

Very clean room, breakfast was excellent, hosts engaging and extremely helpful. Leisurely 10 minute walk in to town.

Reviewer:Robert K | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect and comfortable- Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House was the perfect place for my trip. The house is really nice, my room and the bathroom were comfortable and clean. Everyday the owner prepared the breakfast for me and it was delicious, moreover he gave me a packed lunch for my all day trip to the orkney islands since I couldn't have breakfast that day. He really took care of everything. The house is also very close to the centre and you can get everywhere by foot. All in all, I would definitely come back there, if I returned in Inverness. Sorry for my english, I'm learning

Reviewer:maria angela e | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


St Ann\'s House review - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable room, and an excellent breakfast with a lovely view of the beautiful garden. Very friendly and helpful host. An ideal location, very close to the centre of Inverness

Reviewer:Jan H | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Family- Rating 5/5

Of all the places I’ve stayed over many years of traveling, this is undoubtedly the very best.Spotless guesthouse, room and facility very modern and plush, good was second to none and so friendly.We will be back

Reviewer:Colleen M | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Comfortable place, great host - Rating 5/5

The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were well cooked (not too greasy!).Richard is a great host:friendly and helpful. St Ann's has a living room which was great for my friend and I to spend time chatting in the evenings.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Our stay at St. Ann´s exceeded our greatest expectations. Breakfast and rooms were superb, and owner was very helpful. Thank you very much for a fantastic stay at your place.

Reviewer:Iben Nohr B | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Perfection in every way - Rating 5/5

I booked a couple of rooms for my teenaged children and my husband and myself, and we were all extremely pleased with our stay! Wonderful hospitality from our hosts, comfortable and well appointed rooms, satisfying and delicious breakfasts. The location is ideal for walking into town, or for quickly accessing the highways for our outings. Many thanks for making our stay in Inverness, and our first trip to Scotland, memorable and special!

Reviewer:Emily V | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Very pretty house - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay it is wonderfull . The breakfast deliciious

Reviewer:Yolanda de la J | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Perfect stay in Inverness - Rating 5/5

The place was amazing. Clean, well decorated, nice staff, great location. Having breakfast at the beautiful garden was a plus.

Reviewer:Alexandre P | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Perfection - Rating 5/5

Quiet, clean, super nice hosts, great breakfast, beautiful room, great location, help with planning excursions. Perfect place to stay in Inverness.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Angela R | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Hervorragend - Rating 5/5

Sehr nette Gastgeber, die uns hervorragende Empfehlungen für unsere Tagesausflüge gaben. Zimmer zum wunderschönen Garten war ruhig. Frühstück entsprach voll unseren Wünschen.Parken war kein Problem.

Reviewer:Dirk A | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Wow! Our favourite B&B! - Rating 5/5

My mother and I travelled here and had an absolutely wonderful time. The accomodations were both lovely and comfortable, but the best part were the B&B hosts and the gracious hospitality they extended to us. We really felt at home. We highly recommend St Ann's. The breakfast was a great start to the day as well! ENJOY!

Reviewer:Lauren W | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Welcoming hospitality, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast:highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs Magdolma S | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


Great accomodation and host! - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in Inverness, great room, very good breakfast, wonderful host with excellent recommendations for activities, routes, restaurants! Perfect!

Reviewer:E | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

We found St. Ann`s House very confortable and clean. Richard and his wife provided a super breakfast. We can recommended to any one.

Reviewer:Irmgard P | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely place and caring proprietor- Rating 5/5

I was happy to stay for two nights at St. Ann's House. I felt well cared for, from start to finish, and would stay there again. I slept soundly and the breakfast room is beautiful.

Reviewer:Allison L | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


St Ann\'s Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and excellent breakfast, good location.

Reviewer:Rona S | Tue 14th May 2019 | 1 year ago


The best!!! - Rating 5/5

The house is beautiful &in a great location. 5 min walk to town, 10 mins to the heart of the city. Richard is warm &welcoming and had great recommendations! Overall an amazing experience. Book here - you wont regret it

Reviewer:Ashley E | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Absolutly the best *** - Rating 5/5

We cannot speak highly enough of our stay with Richard and Yanqing. Accommodation was just perfect, breakfasts to die for and a lovely friendly atmosphere. It is ideally situated, out of the main city but within easy walking distance. Inverness is a lovely city with plenty of excursions including a tour of Loch ness. If we visit Inverness again we will certainly look up St Anns house.

Reviewer:Tony D | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful ! - Rating 5/5

Thanks a lot, Richard ! Everybody in the family enjoyed staying at St Ann's House. Everything was perfect :the way you welcome us, the delicious breakfast, the clean and comfortable room, and, last but not least, your kindness !We hope to come again !

Reviewer:Maxime M | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

We arrived and felt so welcomed, Richard and his wife have a wonderful B&B. Wonderful rooms and an awesome breakfast. And the two of them always take care of everything you want. It felt like his me

Reviewer:Dietmar W | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


First class - Rating 5/5

An excellent overnight stay. Awell appointed, comfortable and clean bedroom. A great breakfast with plenty of choice in anattractive dining room. A welcoming, professional and helpful host. Anda very reasonable tariff! Thank you, Richard.

Reviewer:Peter J | Fri 5th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


DAYS OFF IN INVERNESS- Rating 5/5

We are two friends who spent three nights in Inverness to know the Highlands. We stayed in St Ann's house and really had a great time, everything was perfect and Robert was so kind with us. I hope we'll come back soon

Reviewer:FERNANDO H | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely, nice location, warm welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

Lovely, nice location, warm welcoming hosts

Reviewer:june z | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


September 9 and 10 stay - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's is a very nice, clean B&B and it's owner, Richard is friendly and always ready to make the client comfortable and served a tasty breakfast every morning. He made a few suggestions in Inverness which were appreciated.

Reviewer:Kathy E | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


2 days stay- Rating 5/5

A wonderfull and caretaking landlord. We had an exellent stay and can recommend this guesthouse to everyone that wants to visit Inverness.

Reviewer:Jorgen N | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location, comfortable room, friendly owner, great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night and were completely satisfied.The owner was very friendly and solicitous.The room was very comfortable and clean.The breakfast was really good and varied.Also the location of the house is good.It is in a quit Street, just half a mile from the centre away.Definitely a recommendation.

Reviewer:Norman S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Australians touring UK - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable accommodation and lovely breakfast.Host Richard was most considerate, nothing too much trouble. Definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Denis C | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


St Ann\'s review - Rating 4/5

Host was very hospitable.Breakfast was fantastic.The B &B was not a far walk to downtown.Great recommendations for dinner.My only complaint would be that it is advertised as off street parking and really it is off street to a couple of the guests and not to all the guests.

Reviewer:Wendy N | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Aufenthalt 2 Nächte- Rating 5/5

Sehr freundliches Ehepaar, alles ist sauber.Das Frühstück war super mit Blick auf einen wunderbaren Garten.

Reviewer:Yvonne G | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


sehr empfehlenswert - Rating 5/5

Beste Lage, blitzsauber, freundliche Gastgeber, gutes Frühstück. Was will man mehr !

Reviewer:alois k | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hosts,room nice and clean and a fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer:John B | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Recommendable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Nice room, good breakfast, very kind and helpful host

Reviewer:Antje K | Sat 26th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the warm welcome, comfy bed and lovely breakfast -so very early. Location is excellent, only 5min walk to town centre and restaurants. The host,Richard does go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Spotless B&B, clean and comfy at an affordable price.

Reviewer:Szilvia E | Sun 13th May 2018 | 2 years ago


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Richard is an extremely gracious host, very friendly and concerned about his guests. The room is large and quite comfortable, excellent breakfast. It exceeded my expectations and we will certainly come back when we get the chance.

Reviewer:Laura S | Wed 9th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Tranquillità e accoglienza! - Rating 5/5

Ho trascorso qui quattro notti del mio viaggio di nozze con Nancy e ci siamo trovate davvero molto bene! Cortesia, pulizia è ottima colazione preparata sempre nei minimi dettagli dalla coppia che gestisce questa guest house! La struttura da l'impressione di vivere in una tipica abitazione del luogo!

Reviewer:silvia p | Fri 4th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Excellent place with everything I could possibly need. The owners were amazing and so kind and helpful. Price was good, it was very clean and breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you again for a lovely stay :)

Reviewer:Leanne J | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

I had an amazing stay at St. Anns. My surroundings and the owner Richard made me feel right at home.A feeling of absolute luxury combined with small nice gestures and a sincere smile.At walking distance from the centre of Inverness and GREAT value for money!

Reviewer:Nathalie B | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


St Ann’s - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at St Ann’s the place is well located close to the old city centre with off street parking which was important to us.Quite place with great breakfast and host Richard.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Kevin O | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect in all aspects. Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. 5 minutes from City Centre

Reviewer:Christie N | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


SYMPATHIQUE B&B - Rating 5/5

Nous avons séjourné deux nuits dans ce sympathique B&B, 2 couples. Petit déjeuner très bien, literie excellente, et accueil charmant. Je recommande vivement cet établissement.

Reviewer:Corinne M | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


GREAT - Rating 5/5

We stayed with a 1 year old and very nice.The room very nice, breakfast (included in the price) very good.Best of all the attention of the owner, very friendly and kind.

Reviewer:SIRA BOTELLA C | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean room, nicely decorated.Warm welcome from Richard who was the perfect host.Breakfast was perfect.If you are staying in Inverness I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Jane E | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


A cozy small hotel - Rating 5/5

We were impressed by the cozy environment of this small house.The room is clean and comfortable. We were warmly greeted with detail information of facilities and attractions of the city given.The breakfast is very good with the view of the beautiful backyard.

Reviewer:YEE MAN HENRY W | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We thank Richard and Yanqing for a great and warm stay in St. Anne's House. That was wonderful:the room, the garden and fantastic people. We take this back to Germany and can tell there a lot of people.

Reviewer:Tilo Wechselberger| Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly propietors with an excellent room and lovely breakfast. Great location. we will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. As an added bonus the most fantastic garden

Reviewer:Alison B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful house - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place. A beautiful room. Very good breakfast. A lovely garden and very nice landlord/lady. This is a place I can recommend.

Reviewer:Anne V | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice house - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean rooms.Friendly Owner.Very good breakfast.The best house on our journey.

Reviewer:Bernhard H | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy room. Host is very kind and helpful. There is a very good breakfast

Reviewer:simone o | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Posto bello e personale gentilissimo- Rating 5/5

Questo bed &breakfast si è rivelato ottimale per il nostro soggiorno ad inverness.La camera era molto bella e spaziosa, la posizione comoda al centro (5/10 min a piedi), posto auto, ottima colazione e personale veramente gentile e disponibile !Grazie mille

Reviewer:Benedicte P | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Sejour douillet - Rating 5/5

Tout est parfaitement agreable, l emplacement, l endroit et surtout l accueil

Reviewer:florence m | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay at. Warm hospitality with cozy rooms and the breakfast of your choice. Nice location, close to the main city sightseeing. Thanks.

Reviewer:Maksim K | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing B&B - Rating 5/5

We are travelling through Ireland, Wales, England and Scotland. One of our stops in Scotland was Inverness were we stayed in the delightful St. Ann's Guest House. Our hosts made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean! We ate breakfast with a beautiful view to the gardens which were a delight! We would stay here again in a minute!

Reviewer:Gloria M | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night to attend a concert. We were greeted by Richard, who made us feel at home. We had the ensuite twin room, which was very clean, the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast room overlooks the gorgeous garden and the breakfast was delicious. Short walk into Inverness.Would definitely recommend St Ann's House.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole W | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Top notch B & B - Rating 5/5

Simply wonderful accommodations. Excellent service, clean, well located, fabulous breakfast. Richard is a master of his craft. You will not be disappointed if you book here!

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Tolle Unterkunft - Rating 5/5

Wir waren mit dem Service und der Unterkuft äusserst zufrieden. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Reviewer:Rato M | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent location - Rating 4/5

Lovely quiet location within a few minutes from downtown.A warm and hospitable welcome on my first day in Scotland. Delicious breakfast and comfortable bed - what more can you ask for?

Reviewer:Ms. Meryl C | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent and Convenient- Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House is welcoming and warm. Our room and bathroom were enormous! Breakfast was among the very best in our week in Scotland. St. Ann's is on a quiet residential street, a very short walk to the city center. We will definitely recommend it to friends and will stay again, should we ever find ourselves back in Inverness!

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Spurgin| Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


just great - Rating 5/5

After staying in various B&Bs in Inverness over the years, I have finally found my home from home in this city.With their heartiness and helpfulness, Yanqing &Richard did everything to make us feel welcome, comfortable and happy in their beautiful house and pretty garden.A good location, a clean house, a pretty room (to the back of the house - perfectly quiet!), a delicious breakfast (loved the cheeses!), served with great attention whilst patiently answering touristy questions and always a kind word.. What more can you ask for?!Thank you very much for everything!..I will be back.. ;)

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea G | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Perfekt stay - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, excellent guest lounge, lovely room overlooking the garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beate S | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


A very good place to stay - Rating 5/5

It is a nice house, with a nice owner. The rooms are very comfortable, and decoration is lovely. We enjoyed our visit. of course i recomended St Ann's House!!!

Reviewer:Eva Maria Perez G | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Lovely Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Good value accommodation close to city centre and main road links. Hosts were a lovely couple who attended carefully to every need.A nice stay.

Reviewer:Keith P | Fri 26th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay! Everything was great:the room, the breakfast and the hospitality! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Renata P | Wed 24th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Richard was a great host. We loved everything about St. Ann's House.

Reviewer:Stephen J | Thu 18th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at St. Ann's. The triple room and bathroom were spacious and lovely. Breakfasts was delicious and had a good variety. Our hosts were delightful and very helpful in giving us excellent restaurant suggestions. The parlor was a great place to relax over Port and meet other guests. The garden is beautiful.The river and all of the shops along are an easy walk. I would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Ms. Andrea A | Wed 17th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Mr Shann - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable place to stayacouple days in Inverness.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Sakari H | Sun 7th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Pefect nights sleep - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Inverness, owners very accomodating and could not do more for you. Beds were soooooo comfy and high quality bedding meant I had the best nights sleep.The owners have thought of everyrhing you might need from fluffy towels, toiletrys and hotwater bottle, breakfast was served in the glorious dining room freshly cooked overlooking the stunning garden, would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Carol A | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Reviewer:| Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


What a gorgeous place! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place!They really pay attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable.From a sitting room with complimentary sherry, to a full cooked Scottish breakfast in a dining room overlooking a formal garden.Richard, the host is a wealth of travel information about Inverness, and is on hand to answer questions.We wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at St Ann\'s. Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer:Miriam L | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Everything was Great! Very Nice People!

Reviewer:Maximilian E | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Très bien reçu ! - Rating 5/5

Notre hôte a été des plus attentifs, la chambre ainsi que les prestations parfaites.L'accueil avec le thé + le cake .... belle surprise!merci encore à Richard et son épouse.

Reviewer:Gilles V | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Perfect Hospitality and little piece of Paradise - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable one night stay.Richard offers the perfect welcome and introduction.Single room was fine, bed very comfortable.Highlight was Breakfast in the room over looking garden, which is beautiful!

Reviewer:Paul S | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Perfect Hosts - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay here. I was greeted warmly and given all the information I needed including the easiest was to get back into Inverness centre on foot.Breakfast was a delight with the stunning view into the garden. I had a great nights sleep leaving me ready to explore again the next day. I would come again and I definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:Miss. Barbara M | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Truly Excellent B&B Experience - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts over the years, but I must say St. Ann's House is perhaps the best.Friendly hosts, nice rooms, great breakroom (with good food) and gardens as well as an ideal location.Short walk to the river walks and numerous fine restauants.Finally it was well priced and truly a good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert D | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

I was kindly and good received and I had an amazing stay feeling better than home. Thanks for the owners. Even if it s 10 minutes walking from the center we have aldi after 2 minutes and the way to the center is safe and beautiful. Highly recommended

Reviewer:dhouha m | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


A very special place - Rating 5/5

St Ann's House B&B is a very special place. Richard and Yanqing are really lovely people. They are very welcoming and keen to assist in any way they can. The B&B is quiet and very comfortable, and only a short walk into town. It was a fantastic place to stay, over 4 nights in March.

Response

Dear Simon,Thank you for generous review.It was a genuine pleasure having you with us for four nights.Best wishes

Reviewer:Simon M | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Warm, comfortable and friendly. - Rating 5/5

2 night stay in a twin room. Very warm and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Very kind and helpful hosts. Easy walk to city centre.

Response

Dear Phillipa,It was a pleasure to have you and Poppy stay. Hope to see you both again.

Reviewer:Phillipa M | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

The home is lovely, the location convenient, and the hosts welcoming. I definitely recommend staying here if you can. They were kind, helpful, and run their business well.

Reviewer:Miss. Katrina G | Mon 26th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay for one night at St. Ann's House with a beautiful garden. Bob was very friendly and a great host.

Reviewer:Mr. Pratap P | Thu 22nd Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


First timers in Scotlabd - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's house is a well run, lovely establishment. Centrally located to sites, cafes and pubs within walking distance. Rooms were nicely appointed, wonderful breakfasts served with homemade items that made it so special. The wonderful hosts made our stay (4) adults a very memorable part of our travels in Scotland.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen P | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Delightful home - Rating 5/5

We came to Inverness as tourists for a few days.We did have some difficulty finding the place, as first.The sign out front looks more like Stann's than St Anns.MeeryAnn and Bob were welcoming and helpful as to what was nearby.I tasted my first haggis and enjoyed watching birds out in the garden.I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jenifer O | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Our favourite B&B in Inverness - Rating 5/5

It was our second time by Bob and MaryAnn and it has been a confirmation of how much They're both kind and helpful. Location is perfect to go to the center on foot in 10 minute s...free Parking on the road...and one of the best breakfast in Scotland! Homemade jam-bread...delicious pancakes....Bob printed us a sheet with places to visit on our trail...very kind and friendly. We'll return certainly!

Reviewer:Mr. Francesco B | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


A nice stay. - Rating 5/5

Ottima sistemazionea due passi dal centro. Eccellenti e tipiche colazioni scozzesi (ottimo l'"haggis":da non perdere!)allietate dalla simpatica compagnia dello staff. Grande disponibilità:Bob ci ha accompagnato personalmente all'autobus per le Orcadi alle h. 06,40 fornendoci la colazione al sacco! Davvero apprezzabile!

Reviewer:Mr. MARCELLO C | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent saying - Rating 5/5

superb family room:big,clean and cozy with and awesome veranda and garden to take the breakfast at. Really nice hosts and really helpful

Reviewer:Mrs. Marina S | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Late September Visit - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and hospitable hosts. Comfortable and well-appointed room. Great breakfast choice. Excellent value for money. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian A | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Review Of Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable.Quiet.Friendly.Nice to get complimentary sherry and water.Bob gives great advice on the local area.Clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Fergus M | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here with another couple and we loved it. It was our first stop in Scotland and they set the bar super high. The rooms were excellent and clean. The breakfast was out of this world. The food was excellent and prepared fresh. We would totally book again if in the Inverness area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew W | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect Stay for a Romantic Getaway - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at St. Ann's House one night as a stop off to the highlands. We couldn't have asked for a better b&b experience! Bob and Mary Ann were the perfect hosts, the breakfast was fabulous and they gave us suggestions for dinner in Inverness. Before we left Bob sat down with us and mapped out a route for our next adventure. The room was clean and the bathrooms were updated. Overall, St. Ann's is a perfect place to stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. KirstenB | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A great place for an overnight stay in Inverness - Rating 5/5

My short stay in Inverness was made all the better for the welcome at St Ann's. Nothing was too much trouble and there was advice in plenty when requested - but I was allowed my own space too.The room was clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. The excellent breakfast set me up for the rest of the day. My first 'attempt' at eating haggis for many a year and I won't shy away from it again!

Reviewer:Miss. Veronica H | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


St. Ann\'s House - Rating 5/5

Very nice. The hosts are just fantastic. Beautiful house and garden. Very clean, breakfast was just delicious.Enjoy!

Reviewer:Miss. Nancy L | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

We would like to thank Mary Anne and Bob for a great time, the tips, very delicious breakfast and sharing the amazing garden.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandra S | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great and Lovely Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at St. Ann's House in Inverness.The hosts were so helpful and warm.The home and gardens were beautiful.The food was wonderful.Thank You So Much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary S | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at St Ann's. The room was well appointed and the hospitality generous. We particularly appreciated Bob's input into our planning so that we could take advantage of more that the Inverness area has to offer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debra H | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


High Quality - Rating 5/5

Beautiful sunroom and garden for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart C | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice B&B, great breakfast and nice hosts - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accomodation with great room, fantastic breakfast and lovely hosts near the city center - will stay there next time too!

Reviewer:Mr. Andreas B | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

It was the best B&B at5 our yourney trip through scotland. Best breakfast and the tips from the owner lovely and perfect. We will recomander this B6b and we hope we can come back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sabine P | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Bob was warm and welcoming when we came.The room was clean and comfortable.Breakfast was delicious and the garden was bright and beautiful.I would recommend and stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. Heather P | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,great breakfast,great location,can't fault it. Cheers would use again.

Reviewer:Mr. John O | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing hospitality! - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stay.Great location and the property was quaint yet very modern.The hospitality was above and beyond and the food was amazing!You won't go wrong staying at this amazing bed and breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Shelly B | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Everything was exceptional :quality and comfort of the bedroom/bathroom, wonderful Scottish breakfast. We highly recommend St Ann's House and will be delighted to come back.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie B | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm and welcoming- Rating 5/5

From the moment we entered the charming St Ann's house we felt at home and welcome.Bob and Mary Ann are wonderful hosts and provide excellent guidance on local dining and sight seeing options as well as helping select the best route for travelling.Breakfast is excellent and the range of options available is extensive.We tried the haggis and egg breakfast and found it delicious - even for first time haggis eaters.Highly recommended and we would not think to stay anywhere else in Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice and friendly - Rating 5/5

Quite near to town, nice rooms and excellent breakfast with fresh fruits

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas A | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely, well located & very well managed - Rating 5/5

Bob and his wife MaryAnne have done a wonderful job with the architecture of their home and do an equally wonderful job adding extras that make a stay a pleasure. We particularly appreciated the tips about what to do while there, and thanks to them we had a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne E | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 4 years ago


Fantastic hospitality - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely two night stay at St Ann's. Rob and Mary Ann are helpful and friendly hosts. Room was comfortable and clean and had little extras to make you feel special. Breakfast was outstanding. Would recommend to everyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanetta G | Sat 28th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Inverness- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at St. Ann. They were very friendly and quite helpful. From giving us recommendations on restaurants to running us up to the bus station because of the rain. They provided a lovely breakfast with a view of their beautiful garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gail M | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Welcoming! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and incredible local knowledge!So helpful! Breakfast very good and appreciated the effort to meet my gluten free needs!

Reviewer:Ms. Marg B | Sat 14th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

This was one of the best stays during our trip around Scotland. Rooms and beds are very comfortable, the hosts incredibly kind and helpful and the breakfast was the best with a wide choice for everyone whether you prefer the full Scottish, porridge or yoghurts and fruit.

Reviewer:Miss. Josephine O | Fri 13th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

best hospitality and best breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Silke S | Wed 11th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

The perfect blend of everything.Clean, comfortable, close to the town centre, and gracious, pleasant, helpful, and accommodating hosts, with a broad range of tasty options for breakfast - what more could you want from a B&B?

Reviewer:Mr. Mark L | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 4 years ago


A fabulous little B&B - Rating 5/5

A fabulous warm welcome! Nothing was too much trouble. From the cozy little sitting room and the llovely bright breakfast room to the lovely comfortable beds and attention to detail our stay was perfect from start to finish and we will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy S | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and wonderful days at St.Anns house. Helpful tips about restaurants, what to see,....Very nice rooms, a great breakfast and Bob and Mary are helpful every time.

Reviewer:Mr. Marcel P | Sun 10th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Wonderful people;wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Everything was wonderful.Mary Ann and Bob both very gracious.Mary Ann served a fabulous breakfast;Bob gave terrific travel and tour tips.Can't say enough good about our experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Noel P | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


St. Ann\'s exceeded expectations- Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at St. Ann's. Easy walk into town. Very helpful hosts. Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Beautiful garden.

Reviewer:Mr. Neville W | Mon 28th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


St. Ann\'s House - Rating 5/5

My sister and I spent a week at ST.Ann's in Inverness.It was an ideal area for taking day trips in the Highlands. Our hosts Bob and Mary Ann were very helpful with suggestions before arrival and during our stay.Enjoyed a nice clean,quiet room and a good breakfast each morning.Only regret that we did not plan to stay a few more days.WiFi worked great.Very accommodating host that make you feel"at home".Carole HarrisUSA .

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole H | Sat 12th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Stay in Inverness from 26.8 - 30.8.2015 - Rating 5/5

Best stay in Inverness which i ever had.Great hosts and a cozy and clean accomodation. Great breakfast. Coming next year again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald R | Sat 5th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


highly recommended guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely guest house offering friendly and first class facilities perfect for lone travellers would definately recommend and will definately stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie W | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very frindly people, nice rooms and very good breakfast. Helpful with the save parking of our motor bikes.

Reviewer:Mr. Joachim R | Sun 5th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


EXCELLANT - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AND LOVELY PEOPLE TO LOOK AFTER US.

Reviewer:Dr. Prashant K | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic experience at St. Ann's. The staff was wonderful! Thank you again for a great experience!!

Reviewer:Ms. Carrie B | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


a very good address - Rating 4/5

Nice room, delicious breakfast, and Bob gives a lot of good advices ! A really nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie-Hélène C | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House had very comfortable rooms with updated ensuites, fabulous hot and cold breakfast with many choices, a large sitting room, beautiful garden and great advice from hosts, Bob and Mary-Ann. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this very well run B&B!

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff M | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 5 years ago


The Perfect GuestHouse - Rating 5/5

Everything was great !The couple is very welcoming and give tremedous advice on the region.If you go to Inverness that´s the place to be.

Reviewer:Miss. MATHILDE C | Sat 30th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Excellent Inverness Experience! - Rating 5/5

My sisters and I were traveling through Scotland and sorted our Inverness accommodation quite late in our planning. We selected St. Ann's due to proximity to the City Centre. We loved the location and our room was fantastic! Bob was fantastic with adding a bed for the 3rd sister and we LOVED our breakfast! So much to choose from a morning walk through the garden was lovely. Bob put together a wonderful list of suggestions for stops along the way to Edinburgh. I think we went to almost every one! Great tips for seeing some truly spectacular sites. St. Ann's was one of the highlights of our trip. We all wished we'd have had another night or two at St. Ann's!

Reviewer:Ms. RachelA | Tue 26th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Bob and Mary Ann are the greatest! - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House is clean, quiet and comfy.But best of all, Bob was our tour advisor for places to see near Inverness and on our drive south to Pitlochry.Bob actually gave us a list of interesting sites on the route out of town, that we took full advantage of!Mary Ann's breakfasts were great.Thank you Bob and Mary Ann!

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel F | Tue 19th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely people , wonderful house - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at St.Anns House. Very lovely People, wonderful rooms. I appreciated my stay there very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nadja B | Mon 18th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Good location, wonderful garden & breakfast - Rating 5/5

I had some great conversations with my host, and the best breakfast so far out next to their garden. Inverness is wonderful, and I had a great stay at St. Ann's house.I highly recommend them.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark M | Fri 8th May 2015 | 5 years ago


inverness like home - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay here. Bob was very helpful to find nice routs and places to go. Beside of the lovely room and the great people the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jana W | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 5 years ago


etape weekend - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Fantastic hospitality and extremely helpful with early breakfast which was greatly appreciated. Thanks Bob for your welcome.T

Reviewer:Mr. Calum M | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Exceptional Hospitality - Rating 5/5

My 21 yr old daughter &I took a road trip through the Scottish highlands staying every 2 nights at a different B&B. St. Ann's was our most favorite one. Bob and his wife offered a warm friendly welcome. Our every need was anticipated and provided. Their establishment is lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was heavenly! We particularly enjoyed the front parlor with evening port and a cozy fire. Conveniently located with an easy walk to town. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan N | Tue 21st Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


St Anne\'s House - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and very comfortable place to stay. Just like a home from home. Beautiful array of fruit, cereals, fruit juices continental or cooked perfectly. Nothing a bother for the host Bob. All looking onto a very serene and beautifully kept garden. Wifi, Tv etc.Perfect.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan B | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Three nights excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed three nights stay at St. Ann's House in early April and I could not have been happier with my choice. The hosts were kind, gracious and helpful;the breakfast was hearty and delicious;the room was clean, spacious and comfortable;and the location was ideal for exploring Inverness. I would most definitely recommend St. Ann's House to future travellers.

Reviewer:Ms. Claire M | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


st annes b and b - Rating 5/5

Stayed at st annes one night. A lovely b and b in a nice quiet area of inverness. Room wasvery comfortable with everything we needed, bed very comfortable.Hosts were very accommodating and recommended places to go and even gave us a lift to our next destination the next day.Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of cooked and continental foods.Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine L | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


The 5 star bnb! - Rating 5/5

We were really impressed by the quality of St Ann's House. Our bedroom was very beautiful, overlooking a garden, extremely clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a lot of choice and fresh fruits of great quality every morning, it was wonderful to start the day having our meal facing the beautiful garden. Last but not least Bob gave us the best advice either for visits in Inverness or its surroundings, but also restaurants.

Reviewer:Ms. Laetitia Z | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Home from home again - Rating 5/5

Like last December it was home from home again. I will recommend you to all my friends and family who want to visit me in Drumnadrochit. And I look forward to seeing you again for a coffee in May.Eike

Reviewer:Mrs. Eike G | Sat 4th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


A great stay at St. Ann\'s! - Rating 5/5

My Mum and I have just returned home from a great weekend at St. Ann's House.Bob and Mary Anne made us very welcome, and really looked after us while we were their guests. The house is lovely- our rooms had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, the breakfast room was bright and spacious and the lounge was a warm and comfortable-ideal for snoozing after a busy day out. The added bonus of a glass of sherry was very welcome. The food was delicious, and served with a smile. All in all, Bob and Mary Anne are great hosts who go out of their way to make their guests feel at home- nothing is too much trouble. We'll definitely be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne H | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Just great!!! - Rating 5/5

This wasn't my first trip to Inverness and I know some of the B&Bs there. They were all nice but St. Ann's is the best B&B I've ever stayed in in Inverness. I defenitely will go back. What else can I say? Great breakfasts, I felt like home and I'm already missing the chats with Bob in the morning.See you again soon.

Reviewer:Ms. Eike G | Sat 20th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic hospitality - Rating 5/5

Felt I was really looked after. As a single traveler, eating alone is awkward. They had no problem letting me eat my take out salad in the dining room. Even chilled my wine and provided me with a wine glass. Mary also made me a cheese tray to nibble on with my wine. These owners anticipate your every need and provide for it. Even got a lift to the bus station. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Inverness

Reviewer:Ms. Laurie F | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Room comfort and facilities were excellent as was the food and choice. Owners were great, even went out of their way to give us a very early breakfast and drop us off at the Marathon start. Would highly recommend and shall be staying again, thanks very much

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline P | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Absolute recommendation - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night at Bob and Mary Anne's very cozy and charming b&b. The family room with the very comfortable bed offered a lot of space and the bathroom was very modern. The scottish breakfast made by Bob is a must, he prepares an excellent haggis and black pudding. But not only the b&b is cozy and charming but rather the owners. They love what they do and you feel that. When we come to Inverness the next time we will meet again.

Reviewer:Mr. Florian S | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent Inverness Stay - Rating 5/5

Bob &Mary Ann were friendly &excellent hosts.Easy walk to Inverness, excellent restaurants with great food at a reasonable price suggested by Bob. Rooms clean &tidy. Breakfast was healthy &tasty. Bob's knowledge of the area was outstanding &he was always ready to help plan itineraries.Thanks Aussies Di &Greg

Reviewer:Mr. Greg L | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Super St. Ann\'s House - Rating 5/5

The St. Ann's House in Inverness is great. It's a beautiful Place with wonderful hosts.Mary-Anne and Bob Kenyon make it to feel like home. Thank you for the great time. We wouldn't choose another place in Inverness to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Antje L | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at St. Ann's House in Inverness.We all look forward to visiting again someday....

Reviewer:Mr. Basil J | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent accueil et chambres parfaites. Adresse à recommander.

Reviewer:Mr. Dominique B | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Inverness B&B - Rating 5/5

A golf buddy and I stayed for one evening in a double room with private bath.The room's price was reasonable, the room what we needed, the bathroom just fine and the breakfast quite good.I would certainly stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. Larry S | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, Nice house and garden.not very far from the town to go dinner

Reviewer:Mrs. Concordet P | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Inverness Aug. 2014 - Rating 5/5

A familiar and very kind house with really nice rooms and a delicious breakfast with wonderful gardenview. Many good tips what to do and where to go. A very plesant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Roland H | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Thumbs up! - Rating 5/5

I can absolutely recommened these B&B. We felt so welcome and had a great experience.

Reviewer:Miss. Diana P | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


bon accueil - Rating 5/5

Inverness pressenteeu d'intérêt touristique. Mais le confort, l' accueil et le petit déjeuner sont excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Dominique I | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A Highland Welcome - Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome and stay.Bob and Mary Ann are the most welcoming hosts with superb local knowledge.All the little extras made available to guests make all the difference. Definitely five stars.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire T | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay with St. Anns Guest House was excellent - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay with St. Anns very much, very friendly owners who provided us with plenty of information, superb breakfast - best offer we ever received, very nice room with quite new bathroom equipment, which was rather large and very nice. We realy enjoyed staying there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elisabeth G | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful house and hosts - Rating 5/5

At St Ann's, you really understand why a guest house can offer more than a hotel.Very warm welcome by the owners, excellent accommodation, comfortable and spacious rooms, top level amenities, free wifi and, above all, the smile and personalised service from Bob and Mary Ann.The garden is as lovely as on the pictures, and breakfast is just fabulous, with quality products and home made cakes/breads/jams.You feel relaxed and at home, and Bob's recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing in the region are always excellent. City centre is within walking distance. Easy parking in the street.Would not look for any other option in Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. Philippe R | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect B & B in Inverness - Rating 5/5

We arrived late at 10 pm due to problems with the ferry, but were very well received, and it was a pleasure staying at St Ann's House. Excellent location, beautiful room, clean and well equipped,excellent breakfast with lots of options including different kinds of bread and cheeses served in a lovely, light breakfast room overlooking a wonderful garden. Very good information on what to see and where to go from Bob and Mary Anne. We only had one night there, but would love to stay there again next time we come to Inverness.

Reviewer:Ms. Lise Bakke B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend thisB&B. IEvery attention to detail is given to make your stay memorable. Most important is the friendly and considerate host Bob Nd hostess Mary Anne. The breakfast is superb, too, with home madeproduce and amazing free range eggs from Orkney. The location is very convenient.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy D | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Mine of information! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation just a walk from the city centre. Great breakfasts and Bob was a mine of useful information.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony B | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

A very nice contact and a relaxing stay in a very cozy, clean and comfortable accommodation variables.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. KathrinS | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Inverness Visit - Rating 5/5

St Ann's is a top notch B &B . . . contemporary, clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was exceptional. In addition, the hosts, Rob and Mary Ann, are very welcoming and eager to help you with visit details.Highly recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Joel N | Sat 7th Jun 2014 | 6 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Rooms were neat and tidy. The hosts were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was tasty and rich. The city center is in easy walking distance. Sufficient on street parking spaces.

Reviewer:Mr. Steffen M | Sun 18th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Mr & Mrs Hartwick - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at St. Ann's House in Inverness on May 13th.Our hosts were welcoming and very helpful in orienting us to the area.The room was very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the ambience of the decor, gardens and celtic music was lovely. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon H | Thu 15th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Stay at St Ann's House - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and hospitable. Excellent breakfast. May well come and stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue B | Sun 4th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Best B&B ever - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful week at St Ann´s House.Welcomed friendly, always helpful withplanning trips (exactly weatherforecastincluded), very nice and clean rooms with lovely details and an exellent breakfastthat leaves no wishes open.We would love to come again!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas J | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 6 years ago


Maija & Marjukka - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Beautiful rooms and friendly host! I'll come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Maija K | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Strongly recommend - Rating 5/5

The hosts are great, the property is terrific and a short walk into town. I would recommend St. Ann's House to anyone visiting Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey D | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

The place is lovely, the breakfast was very nice and the Hosts are really nice, hospitable and friendly and also very helpful with all the information about the city. They are always ready to help with anything. I felt here like in my own home. If you look for quality, comfort and hospitality this is the place.

Reviewer:Mr. Roberto M | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent B en B - Rating 5/5

We were very satiesfied during our stay. Rooms were good, people were friendly and the price was good as well as breakfast. The B en B is close to the centre. You can easily walk along the canal to the city.Family Haring, the Netherlands

Reviewer:Mr. Arie H | Tue 25th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


An excellent place - Rating 5/5

A very nice and comfortable place to rest and sleep. The breakfast delicious. And the hosts very very kind. Excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Albert Salgado C | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

Received a warm welcome from hosts Bob and Ann.The room was great - spotless, well decorated, spacious with lovely fluffy towels. Importantly for January, it was also nice and warm!Breakfast was very enjoyable.All in all a great stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Julie A | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Outstanding value - Rating 5/5

At little more than £50 for a very comfortable double room with en suite and an excellent breakfast, St Anne's provided remarkable value. The hosts could not have been more considerate, rising to give us a cooked breakfast at 6.45 before our train to England and even dropping us at the Station. The Guest House is exceptionally well situated, a pleasant 10 walk to the river where there are some very good restaurants. We recommend St Anne's most warmly.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin N | Sat 1st Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

nice food, kind householder and clean room.

Reviewer:Mr. Pei H | Tue 7th Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight in late August 2013 and enjoyed the stay very much.The breakfast was exceptional including too many sides for us to take advantage of, jams and jellies homemade. The location was walking distance to downtown, including the well recommended Castle Tavern which we also enjoyed. There is off street parking which is important for the close in location.The accommodations are very clean and roomy, the garden off the dining porch was spectacular;we wish we would have had more time to enjoy them.The hosts were warm, congenial and very informative about the local area.My wife and I highly recommend your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. DanG | Sun 29th Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have stayed with Bob and Mary Anne a number of times and am never disappointed. They have a beautiful house within easy walking distance of the city centre and the family feel and fantastic breakfast make for a really relaxing stay. Can't say enough!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham S | Tue 24th Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


A Warm Highland Welcome - Rating 5/5

Travelling with my adult son and teenage daughter, we were delighted to stay at St Anne's House recently. Anne-Marie and Bob could not have been more accommodating and, brief as it was, our stay was amongst the best during our tour of Alba!

Reviewer:Mr. Alun J | Mon 11th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine! Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Stella H | Sun 27th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay at St Ann's House - Rating 5/5

My stay at St Anns was only for one night. However it was excellent in all respects. I arrived late and the owner was most gracious. I had trouble getting wifi and he loaned me his laptop without demur. The room was spacious, clean, fresh, as was the bathroom.In the morning I saw and walked through the garden lush with flowers and foliage complete with a small pond. I looked out on the garden while having breakfast which was delicious along with fresh fruit and hot omelette. I could not eat all the omelette so the inn owner very elegantly made a sandwich out of it and gave it to me to take on the bus to Glasgow. He also very graciously drove me the bus station. All in all I felt respected, cared for, and catered too as if I was in my own brothers home. I would definately go back again and will refer my family to it. The rooms fill quite quickly so preplanning is the key.

Reviewer:Dr. Asma F | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


1st class B&B - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, centrally located, superb breakfasts and very helpful local knowledge on tap from a warm and friendly Hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Rae P | Wed 2nd Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Scotland Trip - Rating 5/5

Bob + Mary Ann are very friendly and helpful.Our room was very clean and quiet, the beds comfortable, breakfast perfect.The B&B has a favourable location for a walk to the city.Altogether very recommendable!

Reviewer:Mrs. Hertha D | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great B&B! - Rating 5/5

Room was very clean and comfortable,breakfast room was gorgeous, proprietors completely helpful-would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Q | Sun 29th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great accommodations!! - Rating 5/5

My son and I were on a golf and sightseeing holiday. We stayed two nights and we could not have found better accommodations and the hospitality was outstanding. Bob, our host, was a wealth of information on where to eat downtown and what to see in the area. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. Thank you Bob for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


5 stars? no, at least 6!! - Rating 5/5

everything was just perfect...

Reviewer:Mr. Dirk Van L | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

A really wonderful place, I enjoyed the time very much - 5 Stars!

Reviewer:Mr. Joachim H | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Bonito alojamiento - Rating 5/5

Un sitio muy bonito y tranquilo. Habitacion amplia. Cerca del centro de la ciudad. Se puede ir andando. Trato muy agradable

Reviewer:Miss. M Carmen R | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Very nice B&B in Inverness - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night (5 adults, triple + double room) and really enjoyed it. Warm welcome (including sherry and chocolates at the living room, which guests can use), cozy rooms and a good Scottish breakfast while looking at a gorgeous garden... We're already looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Pablo M | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Very professional, rooms clean, big breakfast ... Thanks to Rob and Mary Ann for a great stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Diemo S | Sat 7th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great place to stay in Inverness - Rating 5/5

From the welcoming sherry to the fabulous breakfast, everything was excellent. Bob was very knowledgable and informative about the city and Anne-Marie's homemade jam is to kill for.Will most definitely stay here again when next in Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. William D | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I was travelling with my 2 adult sons and found St. Ann's House on the internet. It turned out to be the most suitable place for us:extremely friendly and helpful hosts, spacious room, lovely house and garden within walking distance to the city centre, wonderful breakfast with home-made bread etc.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria W | Thu 29th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


The Personal Touch - Rating 5/5

Great attention to detail by warm hosts Mary Anne and Bob Kenyon. An enjoyable and excellent place in which to stay. Of special note was:the welcome with local information;the comfortable bedroom;breakfast;the light and airy breakfast room looking out onto a beautiful garden;excellent free Wi-Fi;quiet position within walking distance of town. Excellent!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael N | Thu 29th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Five stars - Rating 5/5

Single bedroom very small, but completely adequate for an overnight stay, especially as there is a comfortable guest lounge. First rate hospitality from friendly, helpful owners. The buffet table at breakfast would put many 5* hotels to shame - quite wonderful, and breakfast was enjoyed at a table overlooking the stunning garden. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. One further comment - your website makes no mention that the single bedroom does not have ensuite facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard D | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Best place in Inverness - Rating 5/5

On arrival we receive a warm welcome from Bob, he also help us to find our way in town and give us the best tips for our journey. The breakfast was superb, with a lovely view to the garden. I totally recommend this place, Bob and Mary Anne are the best hosts ever, they where always happy to talk and help us, it was like to be just in home.I travel with my family, including my 2 year son, they offer us everything that we need for the baby, from warm milk to a baby bed, etc.

Reviewer:Mr. Roberto Martin Del C | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room, good tv and wi-fi reception and a great breakfast, thanks will be back

Reviewer:Mr. AlexM | Fri 23rd Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Situated at a walking distance from city centre (5-8 minutes) in a safe e quiet place St. Ann's House is a delicious B&B,The room was nice and the breakfast so good with the delicious marmalates of Mrs. Mary.Mr. Bob was always ready to help you in everything you need.

Reviewer:Miss. Alessandra C | Thu 22nd Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


A pleasure. - Rating 5/5

In St. Ann's House I have enjoyed the warm and friendly atmosphere and my room + bathroom was very nice. Besides a delicious breakfast with a view to a lovely garden. Peaceful neighbourhood and walking distance to the city center as well as nearby resteaurants and folk music venue.Thanks to Bob and his wife.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ingrid K | Tue 20th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful place!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at St Ann's house. The house is nice and well-kept with a beautiful garden, the breakfast was delicious and the owners friendly and helpful - we would highly recommend it!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil M | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great location and hosts - Rating 5/5

Had a two-night stay with Bob and Mary Anne. Very lovely garden, wonderful breakfast and Bob is a wealth of recommendations for things to do and see.

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny H | Tue 13th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Helpful and great hospitality, fantastic breakfast. It was a great pleasure to stay there.

Reviewer:Ms. Patricia W | Sun 11th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Sightseeing Holiday - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit to St. Annes House and was as wonderful as the first. The Hosts' are friendly, helpful and just excellent in every respect. The host is so knowledgable about the area, how to get around and everything a visitor needs to fully enjoy what Inverness Scotland has to offer. One of the best stays I've every had....out of visits to 73 different countries!

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce B | Sat 3rd Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great advice - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed at St Ann's House for one night, but we were welcomed with a lot of warmth and good advice on where to go in Inverness. The room was lovely as well, and the owner gave us some really good advice about taking another route than we had actually planned. It turned out to be really good, and we wouldn't have gone that way if it wasn't for him. Onwe of the best b&b's we stayed in in Scotland. Thanks :)

Reviewer:Miss. Connie Maria W | Wed 31st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Stay at b.b - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful 2night stay at St Ann,s House, Maryann &Bob where brilliant hosts gave us some good information and the Breakfasts where extremely wonderful, these host could not do enough for you very helpful, pleasant and very welcoming, we would highlyrecommend this B,B to anyone

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne W | Sun 28th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Very recommendable - Rating 5/5

Ann and Bob were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was freshly prepared and excellent. We would recommend this b&b to everyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle B | Thu 25th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


recommendation - Rating 5/5

Nice interior. Very good breakfast.Warm welcome.Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Ulf J | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Gracious hosts;good location - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at St. Ann's House and were very pleased with the facilities. Our room was very nice, the breakfast area was light and inviting making for easy conversation with other guests, and the back yard/garden area was likewise extremely pleasant and inviting. More than anything, though, we appreciated the graciousness and hospitality extended by our hosts, Ray and Miriam.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond N | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Fabulous Place to stay! - Rating 5/5

St Ann's House is a fabulous little B&B with in walking distance of the heart of Inverness on a quiet little street with a wonderful garden in the back. Bob and Mary Anne are wonderful people and full of good suggestions on how to spend your time here. I will be back next time I am in town.

Reviewer:Miss. Megan G | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


very nice place - Rating 5/5

Everything excellent and so personal and helpfull hosts

Reviewer:Mrs. Felicitas R | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

It is such a nice place to be and Miriam and Bob a really very nice and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gabriele O | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Amazing place! - Rating 5/5

I only stayed two nights and wish I would have been able to stay longer. Bob and Mary Ann are great and know the area well. Would recommend to anyone. Best place I stayed at in Scotland.

Reviewer:Miss. Julie S | Sun 9th Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


We recommand this place - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome. Lovely room. Wonderfull garden. Excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Claude B | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


truly professional - Rating 5/5

After completing the Great Glen Way we really appreciated the hospitality, comfortand space offered at St Ann's. The location is close to the city centre yet quiet, and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen S | Sat 1st Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Greatm thanks. - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and supporting staff, beautiful rooms, great breakfast. Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:Ms. Alexandra H | Sat 1st Jun 2013 | 7 years ago


Definitely Recommend! - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's is a very nice place to stay. The Keynons were so helpful and friendly. Bob recommended a great place to eat and provided perfect directions to get there. He also drove me to an ATM that I would have never found on my own. Be sure to have breakfast there which is delicious and the setting couldn't be prettier. They have a beautiful garden located right off the dining room and it was in full bloom. Beautiful! The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, and the Wi-Fi signal strong. I couldn't have asked for more. Don't hesitate to stay at St. Ann's!

Reviewer:Ms. Leeanne B | Mon 27th May 2013 | 7 years ago


A Gem in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Bob and Mary Anne were perfect hosts.St Ann's is a lovely B&B a short 5-10 minute walk from center Inverness.Bob's reccommendation for restaurants were right on.Both rooms were just lovely, clean and comfy.A beautiful garden to look at while eating breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Ruth S | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 7 years ago


a charming place to stay - Rating 5/5

St Ann's House was a great place to say.Centrally located, it's within walking distance of the river and charming town.It's also a short drive from many of the area's historical features.The accommodations are lovely, and the owners are kind and helpful.Each morning Bob helped us plan our day, and recommended fabulous places to eat.I would definitely stay at St Ann's again!

Reviewer:Ms. Susan H | Tue 14th May 2013 | 7 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenifer P | Fri 10th May 2013 | 7 years ago


Just Perfect - Rating 5/5

I have spend many times in Scotish and Irish B&B. This was one of the best i have ever been.They are very helpful , rriendly.Thanks for the stayAndreas

Reviewer:Mr. Andreas Z | Sun 5th May 2013 | 7 years ago


Absolutely brilliant as usual - Rating 5/5

I stay at St. Ann's House regularly as I work in Inverness but live over on the west coast. I cannot praise Bob and Mary Anne highly enough for the quality of accommodation, welcome and value for money. Over the last few years I have seen how many repeat visitors they have which is surely atestament to their hard work and commitment to their guests.

Reviewer:Ms. Kate H | Thu 2nd May 2013 | 7 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I had A really lovely stay and was made most welcome. My room was very large, comfortable, spotless and cosy. Everywhere was very spacious. There was a great for breakfast. The location is ideal and very easy to find. Bob and Mary Ann are delightful hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira M | Sun 24th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Miss - Rating 5/5

This is a very lovely B&B. Everything about our stay was perfect.very comfortable and clean rooms, the breakfast was fantastic with a varied choice cooked fresh with a pleasant service. :)

Response

Thank you very uch for your review. We enjoyed having you and your parents tay.

Reviewer:Miss. Xin J | Tue 19th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago