Reviews



Aufenthalt 2 Nächte - Rating 5/5

Sehr freundliches Ehepaar, alles ist sauber.Das Frühstück war super mit Blick auf einen wunderbaren Garten.

Reviewer:Yvonne G | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 day ago


sehr empfehlenswert - Rating 5/5

Beste Lage, blitzsauber, freundliche Gastgeber, gutes Frühstück. Was will man mehr !

Reviewer:alois k | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Recommendable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Nice room, good breakfast, very kind and helpful host

Reviewer:Antje K | Sat 26th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the warm welcome, comfy bed and lovely breakfast -so very early. Location is excellent, only 5min walk to town centre and restaurants. The host,Richard does go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Spotless B&B, clean and comfy at an affordable price.

Reviewer:Szilvia E | Sun 13th May 2018 | 3 months ago


excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Richard is an extremely gracious host, very friendly and concerned about his guests. The room is large and quite comfortable, excellent breakfast. It exceeded my expectations and we will certainly come back when we get the chance.

Reviewer:Laura S | Wed 9th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Tranquillità e accoglienza! - Rating 5/5

Ho trascorso qui quattro notti del mio viaggio di nozze con Nancy e ci siamo trovate davvero molto bene! Cortesia, pulizia è ottima colazione preparata sempre nei minimi dettagli dalla coppia che gestisce questa guest house! La struttura da l'impressione di vivere in una tipica abitazione del luogo!

Reviewer:silvia p | Fri 4th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Excellent place with everything I could possibly need. The owners were amazing and so kind and helpful. Price was good, it was very clean and breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you again for a lovely stay :)

Reviewer:Leanne J | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 3 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

I had an amazing stay at St. Anns. My surroundings and the owner Richard made me feel right at home.A feeling of absolute luxury combined with small nice gestures and a sincere smile.At walking distance from the centre of Inverness and GREAT value for money!

Reviewer:Nathalie B | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


St Ann’s - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at St Ann’s the place is well located close to the old city centre with off street parking which was important to us.Quite place with great breakfast and host Richard.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Kevin O | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect in all aspects. Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. 5 minutes from City Centre

Reviewer:Christie N | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 5 months ago


SYMPATHIQUE B&B - Rating 5/5

Nous avons séjourné deux nuits dans ce sympathique B&B, 2 couples. Petit déjeuner très bien, literie excellente, et accueil charmant. Je recommande vivement cet établissement.

Reviewer:Corinne M | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


GREAT - Rating 5/5

We stayed with a 1 year old and very nice.The room very nice, breakfast (included in the price) very good.Best of all the attention of the owner, very friendly and kind.

Reviewer:SIRA BOTELLA C | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean room, nicely decorated.Warm welcome from Richard who was the perfect host.Breakfast was perfect.If you are staying in Inverness I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Jane E | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


A cozy small hotel - Rating 5/5

We were impressed by the cozy environment of this small house.The room is clean and comfortable. We were warmly greeted with detail information of facilities and attractions of the city given.The breakfast is very good with the view of the beautiful backyard.

Reviewer:YEE MAN HENRY W | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We thank Richard and Yanqing for a great and warm stay in St. Anne's House. That was wonderful:the room, the garden and fantastic people. We take this back to Germany and can tell there a lot of people.

Reviewer:Tilo Wechselberger| Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 12 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly propietors with an excellent room and lovely breakfast. Great location. we will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. As an added bonus the most fantastic garden

Reviewer:Alison B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 12 months ago


Beautiful house - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place. A beautiful room. Very good breakfast. A lovely garden and very nice landlord/lady. This is a place I can recommend.

Reviewer:Anne V | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 12 months ago


Very nice house - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean rooms.Friendly Owner.Very good breakfast.The best house on our journey.

Reviewer:Bernhard H | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy room. Host is very kind and helpful. There is a very good breakfast

Reviewer:simone o | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Posto bello e personale gentilissimo- Rating 5/5

Questo bed &breakfast si è rivelato ottimale per il nostro soggiorno ad inverness.La camera era molto bella e spaziosa, la posizione comoda al centro (5/10 min a piedi), posto auto, ottima colazione e personale veramente gentile e disponibile !Grazie mille

Reviewer:Benedicte P | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Sejour douillet - Rating 5/5

Tout est parfaitement agreable, l emplacement, l endroit et surtout l accueil

Reviewer:florence m | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay at. Warm hospitality with cozy rooms and the breakfast of your choice. Nice location, close to the main city sightseeing. Thanks.

Reviewer:Maksim K | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing B&B - Rating 5/5

We are travelling through Ireland, Wales, England and Scotland. One of our stops in Scotland was Inverness were we stayed in the delightful St. Ann's Guest House. Our hosts made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean! We ate breakfast with a beautiful view to the gardens which were a delight! We would stay here again in a minute!

Reviewer:Gloria M | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night to attend a concert. We were greeted by Richard, who made us feel at home. We had the ensuite twin room, which was very clean, the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast room overlooks the gorgeous garden and the breakfast was delicious. Short walk into Inverness.Would definitely recommend St Ann's House.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole W | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Top notch B & B - Rating 5/5

Simply wonderful accommodations. Excellent service, clean, well located, fabulous breakfast. Richard is a master of his craft. You will not be disappointed if you book here!

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Tolle Unterkunft - Rating 5/5

Wir waren mit dem Service und der Unterkuft äusserst zufrieden. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Reviewer:Rato M | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent and Convenient- Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House is welcoming and warm. Our room and bathroom were enormous! Breakfast was among the very best in our week in Scotland. St. Ann's is on a quiet residential street, a very short walk to the city center. We will definitely recommend it to friends and will stay again, should we ever find ourselves back in Inverness!

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Spurgin| Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


just great - Rating 5/5

After staying in various B&Bs in Inverness over the years, I have finally found my home from home in this city.With their heartiness and helpfulness, Yanqing &Richard did everything to make us feel welcome, comfortable and happy in their beautiful house and pretty garden.A good location, a clean house, a pretty room (to the back of the house - perfectly quiet!), a delicious breakfast (loved the cheeses!), served with great attention whilst patiently answering touristy questions and always a kind word.. What more can you ask for?!Thank you very much for everything!..I will be back.. ;)

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea G | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfekt stay - Rating 5/5

Warm Welcome, excellent guest lounge, lovely room overlooking the garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beate S | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A very good place to stay - Rating 5/5

It is a nice house, with a nice owner. The rooms are very comfortable, and decoration is lovely. We enjoyed our visit. of course i recomended St Ann's House!!!

Reviewer:Eva Maria Perez G | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Good value accommodation close to city centre and main road links. Hosts were a lovely couple who attended carefully to every need.A nice stay.

Reviewer:Keith P | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay! Everything was great:the room, the breakfast and the hospitality! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Renata P | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Richard was a great host. We loved everything about St. Ann's House.

Reviewer:Stephen J | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at St. Ann's. The triple room and bathroom were spacious and lovely. Breakfasts was delicious and had a good variety. Our hosts were delightful and very helpful in giving us excellent restaurant suggestions. The parlor was a great place to relax over Port and meet other guests. The garden is beautiful.The river and all of the shops along are an easy walk. I would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Ms. Andrea A | Wed 17th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr Shann - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable place to stayacouple days in Inverness.Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Sakari H | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Pefect nights sleep - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Inverness, owners very accomodating and could not do more for you. Beds were soooooo comfy and high quality bedding meant I had the best nights sleep.The owners have thought of everyrhing you might need from fluffy towels, toiletrys and hotwater bottle, breakfast was served in the glorious dining room freshly cooked overlooking the stunning garden, would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Carol A | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


What a gorgeous place! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place!They really pay attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable.From a sitting room with complimentary sherry, to a full cooked Scottish breakfast in a dining room overlooking a formal garden.Richard, the host is a wealth of travel information about Inverness, and is on hand to answer questions.We wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at St Ann\'s. Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated.

Reviewer:Miriam L | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Everything was Great! Very Nice People!

Reviewer:Maximilian E | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Très bien reçu ! - Rating 5/5

Notre hôte a été des plus attentifs, la chambre ainsi que les prestations parfaites.L'accueil avec le thé + le cake .... belle surprise!merci encore à Richard et son épouse.

Reviewer:Gilles V | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Hospitality and little piece of Paradise - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable one night stay.Richard offers the perfect welcome and introduction.Single room was fine, bed very comfortable.Highlight was Breakfast in the room over looking garden, which is beautiful!

Reviewer:Paul S | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Hosts - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay here. I was greeted warmly and given all the information I needed including the easiest was to get back into Inverness centre on foot.Breakfast was a delight with the stunning view into the garden. I had a great nights sleep leaving me ready to explore again the next day. I would come again and I definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:Miss. Barbara M | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Truly Excellent B&B Experience - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts over the years, but I must say St. Ann's House is perhaps the best.Friendly hosts, nice rooms, great breakroom (with good food) and gardens as well as an ideal location.Short walk to the river walks and numerous fine restauants.Finally it was well priced and truly a good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert D | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

I was kindly and good received and I had an amazing stay feeling better than home. Thanks for the owners. Even if it s 10 minutes walking from the center we have aldi after 2 minutes and the way to the center is safe and beautiful. Highly recommended

Reviewer:dhouha m | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A very special place - Rating 5/5

St Ann's House B&B is a very special place. Richard and Yanqing are really lovely people. They are very welcoming and keen to assist in any way they can. The B&B is quiet and very comfortable, and only a short walk into town. It was a fantastic place to stay, over 4 nights in March.

Response

Dear Simon,Thank you for generous review.It was a genuine pleasure having you with us for four nights.Best wishes

Reviewer:Simon M | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm, comfortable and friendly. - Rating 5/5

2 night stay in a twin room. Very warm and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Very kind and helpful hosts. Easy walk to city centre.

Response

Dear Phillipa,It was a pleasure to have you and Poppy stay. Hope to see you both again.

Reviewer:Phillipa M | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

The home is lovely, the location convenient, and the hosts welcoming. I definitely recommend staying here if you can. They were kind, helpful, and run their business well.

Reviewer:Miss. Katrina G | Mon 26th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay for one night at St. Ann's House with a beautiful garden. Bob was very friendly and a great host.

Reviewer:Mr. Pratap P | Thu 22nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


First timers in Scotlabd - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's house is a well run, lovely establishment. Centrally located to sites, cafes and pubs within walking distance. Rooms were nicely appointed, wonderful breakfasts served with homemade items that made it so special. The wonderful hosts made our stay (4) adults a very memorable part of our travels in Scotland.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen P | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Delightful home - Rating 5/5

We came to Inverness as tourists for a few days.We did have some difficulty finding the place, as first.The sign out front looks more like Stann's than St Anns.MeeryAnn and Bob were welcoming and helpful as to what was nearby.I tasted my first haggis and enjoyed watching birds out in the garden.I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jenifer O | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Our favourite B&B in Inverness - Rating 5/5

It was our second time by Bob and MaryAnn and it has been a confirmation of how much They're both kind and helpful. Location is perfect to go to the center on foot in 10 minute s...free Parking on the road...and one of the best breakfast in Scotland! Homemade jam-bread...delicious pancakes....Bob printed us a sheet with places to visit on our trail...very kind and friendly. We'll return certainly!

Reviewer:Mr. Francesco B | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


St. Ann\'s exceeded expectations- Rating 5/5

We could not have been happier with our stay at St. Ann's. Easy walk into town. Very helpful hosts. Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Beautiful garden.

Reviewer:Mr. Neville W | Mon 28th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


St. Ann\'s House - Rating 5/5

My sister and I spent a week at ST.Ann's in Inverness.It was an ideal area for taking day trips in the Highlands. Our hosts Bob and Mary Ann were very helpful with suggestions before arrival and during our stay.Enjoyed a nice clean,quiet room and a good breakfast each morning.Only regret that we did not plan to stay a few more days.WiFi worked great.Very accommodating host that make you feel"at home".Carole HarrisUSA .

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole H | Sat 12th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Stay in Inverness from 26.8 - 30.8.2015 - Rating 5/5

Best stay in Inverness which i ever had.Great hosts and a cozy and clean accomodation. Great breakfast. Coming next year again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald R | Sat 5th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


highly recommended guest house - Rating 5/5

lovely guest house offering friendly and first class facilities perfect for lone travellers would definately recommend and will definately stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie W | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very frindly people, nice rooms and very good breakfast. Helpful with the save parking of our motor bikes.

Reviewer:Mr. Joachim R | Sun 5th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


EXCELLANT - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AND LOVELY PEOPLE TO LOOK AFTER US.

Reviewer:Dr. Prashant K | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Loved it! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic experience at St. Ann's. The staff was wonderful! Thank you again for a great experience!!

Reviewer:Ms. Carrie B | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


a very good address - Rating 4/5

Nice room, delicious breakfast, and Bob gives a lot of good advices ! A really nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie-Hélène C | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House had very comfortable rooms with updated ensuites, fabulous hot and cold breakfast with many choices, a large sitting room, beautiful garden and great advice from hosts, Bob and Mary-Ann. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this very well run B&B!

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff M | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


The Perfect GuestHouse - Rating 5/5

Everything was great !The couple is very welcoming and give tremedous advice on the region.If you go to Inverness that´s the place to be.

Reviewer:Miss. MATHILDE C | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Inverness Experience! - Rating 5/5

My sisters and I were traveling through Scotland and sorted our Inverness accommodation quite late in our planning. We selected St. Ann's due to proximity to the City Centre. We loved the location and our room was fantastic! Bob was fantastic with adding a bed for the 3rd sister and we LOVED our breakfast! So much to choose from a morning walk through the garden was lovely. Bob put together a wonderful list of suggestions for stops along the way to Edinburgh. I think we went to almost every one! Great tips for seeing some truly spectacular sites. St. Ann's was one of the highlights of our trip. We all wished we'd have had another night or two at St. Ann's!

Reviewer:Ms. RachelA | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Bob and Mary Ann are the greatest! - Rating 5/5

St. Ann's House is clean, quiet and comfy.But best of all, Bob was our tour advisor for places to see near Inverness and on our drive south to Pitlochry.Bob actually gave us a list of interesting sites on the route out of town, that we took full advantage of!Mary Ann's breakfasts were great.Thank you Bob and Mary Ann!

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel F | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely people , wonderful house - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at St.Anns House. Very lovely People, wonderful rooms. I appreciated my stay there very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nadja B | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Good location, wonderful garden & breakfast - Rating 5/5

I had some great conversations with my host, and the best breakfast so far out next to their garden. Inverness is wonderful, and I had a great stay at St. Ann's house.I highly recommend them.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark M | Fri 8th May 2015 | 3 years ago


inverness like home - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay here. Bob was very helpful to find nice routs and places to go. Beside of the lovely room and the great people the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jana W | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


etape weekend - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Fantastic hospitality and extremely helpful with early breakfast which was greatly appreciated. Thanks Bob for your welcome.T

Reviewer:Mr. Calum M | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Exceptional Hospitality - Rating 5/5

My 21 yr old daughter &I took a road trip through the Scottish highlands staying every 2 nights at a different B&B. St. Ann's was our most favorite one. Bob and his wife offered a warm friendly welcome. Our every need was anticipated and provided. Their establishment is lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was heavenly! We particularly enjoyed the front parlor with evening port and a cozy fire. Conveniently located with an easy walk to town. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan N | Tue 21st Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


St Anne\'s House - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and very comfortable place to stay. Just like a home from home. Beautiful array of fruit, cereals, fruit juices continental or cooked perfectly. Nothing a bother for the host Bob. All looking onto a very serene and beautifully kept garden. Wifi, Tv etc.Perfect.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan B | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Three nights excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed three nights stay at St. Ann's House in early April and I could not have been happier with my choice. The hosts were kind, gracious and helpful;the breakfast was hearty and delicious;the room was clean, spacious and comfortable;and the location was ideal for exploring Inverness. I would most definitely recommend St. Ann's House to future travellers.

Reviewer:Ms. Claire M | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


st annes b and b - Rating 5/5

Stayed at st annes one night. A lovely b and b in a nice quiet area of inverness. Room wasvery comfortable with everything we needed, bed very comfortable.Hosts were very accommodating and recommended places to go and even gave us a lift to our next destination the next day.Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of cooked and continental foods.Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine L | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


The 5 star bnb! - Rating 5/5

We were really impressed by the quality of St Ann's House. Our bedroom was very beautiful, overlooking a garden, extremely clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with a lot of choice and fresh fruits of great quality every morning, it was wonderful to start the day having our meal facing the beautiful garden. Last but not least Bob gave us the best advice either for visits in Inverness or its surroundings, but also restaurants.

Reviewer:Ms. Laetitia Z | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago